Cybersecurity Performance Career Coaching

Collection of Cybersecurity Podcasts

Continuous education is the key to staying current in cybersecurity, especially as the field is every growing and evolving.

There are new technologies being developed everyday, and while it might be a challenge to learn about everything, you should at least on a regular basis. Learn about a new cybersecurity domain, while continuing the education of your preferred cybersecurity domain. This will allow you to continually grow in the space.

Passion for cybersecurity is important, but continuous learning will only help to fuel that passion. However, when commuting times are long, sometimes that downtime is not conducive to reading books or articles, so I try to make that time as productive as possible by listening to audio-books and podcasts. I will cover the topics of books or my preference for audio books in a separate article.

Here are some of my favorite podcasts that help fuel my passion for cybersecurity, while the list is long, it is definitely not complete or definitive. Feel free to comments with your own suggestions for others looking for ideas and ways to grow their passion.

In no particular order, and they can be found where most podcasts are found

Breaking into Cybersecurity
* Podcast: https://anchor.fm/breakingintocybersecurity
* YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/BreakingIntoCybersecurity

Afternoon Cyber Tea https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/afternoon-cyber-tea-with-ann-johnson/id1484676119

Beers with Talos https://www.talosintelligence.com/podcasts

Brakeing Down Incident Response brakeingdownir.libsyn.com/

Brakeing Down Security brakeingsecurity.blogspot.com/

BlackHills Information Security https://www.blackhillsinfosec.com/podcasts/

Business of Security https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/business-of-security-podcast-series/id1347567820

Cisco TAC Security https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/solutions/…/security/security_tac_podcasts.html

CISO/Security Vendor Relationship – Podcast https://cisoseries.com/podcast/

CISO/Security Vendor Relationship – Defense in Depth https://cisoseries.com/introducing-defense-in-depth-podcast/

CloudSkills.fm https://cloudskills.fm/

Cyber (Motherboard/Vice) https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/cyber/id1441708044?mt=2

CyberHub Engage https://www.cyberhubengage.com/episodes

Cyber LIfe https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/id1469224570

Cyber Ranch Podcast https://hackervalley.com/cyberranch/

Cyber Risk Management https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/cyber-risk-management-podcast

Cyber Security Interviews https://cybersecurityinterviews.com/

Cyber Security Weekly https://www.blubrry.com/mysecurity/

Cybersecurity Effectiveness https://www.verodin.com/podcast

Cybersecurity Innovation Podcast https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/cybersecurity-innovation-podcast/id1460834003

Cyber Speak (Infosec Institute) https://resources.infosecinstitute.com/category/cyberspeak-podcast/

Cyber Tales cybertales.libsyn.com

Cyber Work https://resources.infosecinstitute.com/category/cyberspeak-podcast/

Darknet Diaries https://darknetdiaries.com

Defensive Security https://defensivesecurity.org/

DevSecOps Days https://www.devsecopsdays.com/devsecops-podcast-gallery/podcasts

Detections https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/detections

Dirty Security https://threatvector.cylance.com/en_us/contributors/dirtysecurity-podcasts.html

Dissecting Popular IT Nerds https://telecomradio.podbean.com/

Down the Security Rabbithole podcast.wh1t3rabbit.net/

Eye on Security https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/eye-on-security/id1073779629?mt=2

Getting Into Infosec https://gettingintoinfosec.com/

Global Cyber Security Insight http://joeyhernandez.net/

Goodbye Privacy https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/goodbye-privacy/id1459114595

Hacked: Into the mind of Cybersecurity Leader https://podtail.com/podcast/hacked-into-the-minds-of-cybersecurity-leaders/

Hacker Valley Studio https://hackervalleystudio.podbean.com/

Human Factor http://jennyradcliffe.com/category/the-human-factor/

Humans of InfoSec https://soundcloud.com/humans-of-infosec

ISC Daily Stormcast https://isc.sans.edu/podcast.html

ITSP Magazine https://www.itspmagazine.com/

InSecurity / Dirty Security (Cyclance) https://threatvector.cylance.com/en_us/category/podcasts.html

ISACA Podcast http://www.isaca.org/Knowledge-Center/Pages/Podcast.aspx

In-Security http://insecurity.libsyn.com/website

KBKast https://karissabreenindustries.com/kbkast/

Malicious Life https://malicious.life/

National Cyber Security by Gregory Evans www.blogtalkradio.com/nationalcybersecurity

New Cyber Frontier https://newcyberfrontier.podbean.com/

Open Source Security Podcast https://www.opensourcesecuritypodcast.com/

Purple Squad Security https://purplesquadsec.com/podcast/

Paul’s Security Weekly https://securityweekly.com/shows/

Peerlyst Peertalks Podcast https://player.fm/series/peerlyst-peertalks-podcasts

Pwned: The Information Security Podcast https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/pwned-the-information-security-podcast/id1438384608

Recorded Future https://www.recordedfuture.com/resources/podcasts/

Resilient https://www2.deloitte.com/us/en/pages/risk/topics/resilient-podcast.html

Risky.Biz https://www.risky.biz/

Salted Hash https://itunes.apple.com/pt/podcast/salted-hash/id1322645833

SecDevOps.Ai https://secdevopsai.podbean.com/

Section 9 section9.us/

Security All in (CyberReason) https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/malicious-life/security-all-in

Security Insider https://info.townsendsecurity.com/topic/security-insider-podcast

Security Intelligence https://securityintelligence.com/media-type/podcasts/

Security Now! https://twit.tv/shows/security-now

Security Wise Tech https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/securitywise-tech/id1462589108

Security Voices https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/security-voices/id1453414483

SMB Cybercast https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/id1467032674

Smashing Security www.smashingsecurity.com/

Social Engineering Podcast https://www.social-engineer.org/category/podcast/

Southern Fried Security Podcast https://southernfriedsecurity.com/

Task Force 7 Cyber Security Radio https://www.voiceamerica.com/show/2699/task-force-7-cyber-security-radio

Techmeme Ride Home https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/techmeme-ride-home

Tenable Network Security https://www.tenable.com/podcast

TrustedSec Security Podcast https://www.trustedsec.com/category/trustedsec-security-podcast/

The CISO Minute https://cisominute.podbean.com/

The CyberGuide https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-cyberguide/id1209609925

The Cybersecurity Podcast https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-cybersecurity-podcast/id977319885

The Cyberwire https://thecyberwire.com/podcasts/
The Cyberwire – Caveat https://thecyberwire.com/podcasts/caveat.html

The Deep Dive Radio Show and Nick’s Nerd News https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-deep-dive-with-nick-espinosa-of-security-fanatics/

The New CISO https://www.exabeam.com/podcast/

The New Realities of Cyber Security https://www.pwc.co.uk/issues/cyber-security-data-privacy/insights/the-new-realities-of-cyber-security-podcast-series.html

The Privacy, Security, & OSINT Show https://inteltechniques.com/podcast.html

The Zero Hour Podcast https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/zero-hour-podcast

To The Point – Cybersecurity https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/to-the-point-cybersecurity/

TrustedSec Security Podcast https://www.trustedsec.com/category/trustedsec-security-podcast/

UnSecurity Podcast https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/unsecurity-information-security-podcast/

Additional podcasts of interest:

Buzz Off with LawyerLiz http://americaswebradio.com/buzz-off-with-lawyer-liz/

Follow your Difference https://lochhead.com/follow-your-different/

Eventual Millionaire – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/eventual-millionaire/id414496714?l=cs

Grumpy Old Geeks gog.show/

Intelligence Matters https://www.thecipherbrief.com/podcasts/intelligence-matters

inThirty https://inthirty.net/

Lochhead on Marketing https://lochhead.com/lochhead-on-marketing/

Manager Tools https://www.manager-tools.com/all-podcasts

TedTalks Daily https://www.ted.com/about/programs-initiatives/ted-talks/ted-talks-audio

The Work Force Show http://www.careercentralonline.com/index.php/the-workforce-show-new

Twenty Thousand Hertz https://www.20k.org/

Looking for something more, check out the custom courses from CPF-Coaching.com

Subscribe to our email newsletter for helpful information, tips, tricks, and career strategies!

* indicates required

1 thought on “Collection of Cybersecurity Podcasts

  1. Check out Barcode security podcast – https://thebarcodepodcast.com

Leave a Reply